Posted in Self

Funky Friday

…and not the good kind of funk either.  Less than an hour ago, I decided I just wanted to crawl back into bed, pull the covers over my head and call it a day.  I don’t even know why?!?  Was it something I ate?  Was it because for the millionth time the dog peed on the floor?  Who knows, I just know that right now, I’m in a funk.  Today is one of those days I’m feeling defeated and annoyed.  Not because of anything specific, just because.  Vegging out in front of the TV with a container of Halo Top or 2, sounds like Heaven.  But – today is the last day of the girls spring break and you know what?  We did nothing but eat sushi and run errands.  Nothing “fun”.  No movies, no games (well, unless you count Uno), no real entertainment, I even made a list of all the fun stuff we could do and we did nothing.  They both did have friends over and one did manage to obtain her driving permit (woo-hoo), we did go clothes shopping for school, so we did do some things, just not what I envisioned for two weeks of break.  It’s raining and it’s cold and I’m just not in it to win it today.  It’s definitely Funky Friday.

xoxo

Author:

A work in progress, always trying to better myself and find my purpose.

Comments/Thoughts/Ideas?

