Posted in Blog

To Merge or Not to Merge?

Good morning!  Today is one of those days that I have about a zillion things to do and I’m going to cram EVERY BIT OF IT into 5 minutes!!  I’ve always worked better under pressure…well, ok that’s not true, but I do work faster under pressure.

We’re having company for dinner, which really doesn’t happen very often so I’m freaking out.  Gotta get everything on the list done – TODAY!  Oil change on the van, kids registered for college, basement painted, I can get a little nutso.   I do have the menu planned and I already know what my day will consist of;cooking, cleaning, yard work and decorations if I have time.  Oh and I really need to make a screen for Finn’s bowl, since Molly is steadily drinking the water out of it.  I just do not understand that cat, she is really really weird.

I think because I’m so “OCD” I couldn’t sleep last night looking forward to today’s preparations.  Or it could have been the full moon, I don’t really know – but here it is – today – and I’m already stalling out.  I’ve been goofing around on the computer and haven’t done a thing I should be doing.

Right now, I am trying to decide if I should merge my two wordpress accounts into one (I mean that IS absolutely of critical importance prior to company arriving!)  I have this one and one for weight loss.  The one for weight loss doesn’t seem to receive as much attention as this one, from me or from readers.  Thoughts?  I mean most people only read one or two posts at a time anyway, right?  And if people aren’t interested in weight loss or recipes they can skip the post, right?  Initially I separated the two as more of a privacy thing, but now they kinda intertwine anyway.  Ok, so that’s settled, LOL.  Thanks!  And now, it’s time to get moving and think up that new blog name!  Y’all have a terrific Friday!!

xoxo

Author:

A work in progress, always trying to better myself and find my purpose.

Comments/Thoughts/Ideas?

