Posted in Food

On Wednesday We Waffle

I decided to experiment a little bit this morning.  I’ve had some Jiffy apple cinnamon muffin mix in the cabinet forever, so I decided to mix that up and try to make waffles with it.  I don’t think they turned out too bad.

Apple Cinnamon Waffles

1 box Jiffy apple cinnamon muffin mix
1 egg
1/4-1/2 c. half & half
cinnamon to taste
2 T. sugar
vanilla extract
Pour into waffle iron and cook them up!  

They actually tasted pretty good for a throw together.  They came out more dense than when using a waffle mix or flour, more like a muffin (hmmm, wonder why?).  We were out of milk, so I used half and half and that may have had something to do with the density as well.  If I were to try again, I’d use milk.

My oldest gave these a 6 and the youngest gave them an 8.  The youngest really liked the apple syrup!

Apple “Syrup”

2 gala apples, cored, skinned & cut up
about a T. maple syrup
2 T. butter
1/4 c. brown sugar

Cook all together and once apples are soft, add cinnamon to taste.

Have a wonderful Wednesday everyone!

IMG_1514.JPG

 

Author:

A work in progress, always trying to better myself and find my purpose.

3 thoughts on “On Wednesday We Waffle

Comments/Thoughts/Ideas?

