Posted in Food

Oh So Good Marinated Flank Steak

Oh my gosh!  I must share this!  Yesterday I thawed a flank steak for dinner and I searched the internet for a marinade recipe.  I found one that was pretty basic, red wine vinegar, soy sauce and garlic, but that didn’t seem like it was going to have enough flavor for us.  So I threw together a few ingredients and came up with the most flavorful and delicious flank steak!  Everyone loved it.  I served it with garlic roasted broccoli and garlic flatbread.  Dinner was a success!  Here’s the recipe:

Marinated Flank Steak

1 1/2 lb. flank steak
1/2 c. soy sauce (I used reduced sodium)
1 T. olive oil
1-2 T. dried or fresh parsley (I used dried)
1-2 T. red wine vinegar
3 T. minced garlic (I use the jarred)
2 T. minced dried onion
2 t. stevia
splash of Worcestershire sauce

I make a seasoning with equal parts salt, pepper, garlic powder & onion powder and I added that to taste

I put all ingredients and steak into a 9 x 13 baking dish, flipped it over a couple times, covered it with plastic wrap and placed it in the fridge for about 5 or so hours.  Approximately an hour and thirty minutes before I was to cook it, I took the meat from the fridge and let it come to room temperature.  I took the meat from the marinade and placed it on a broiler pan and broiled it approximately 8 minutes per side about 3″ from the broiler.

The kitchen was a little smoky once I opened the oven, but not bad enough not to make this again!  It was perfect!

Author:

A work in progress, always trying to better myself and find my purpose.

2 thoughts on “Oh So Good Marinated Flank Steak

Comments/Thoughts/Ideas?

