Posted in Food, Self

Back to Weight Loss Grind

I was going to fast yesterday but I decided against it. I had some coffee – with heavy whipping cream (that we are now out of) and sugar. I will not be purchasing any more whipping cream, probably just some 1/2 & 1/2, those calories add up so quickly. And to be honest, I just don’t enjoy my coffee with only 1% milk and sugar. Gross! Ya just can’t beat that coffeemate fat free hazelnut creamer, man that stuff is the BOMB! I’ve tried to stop drinking it, but I feel like I might as well stop drinking coffee if I can’t enjoy it.

For lunch, I had a banana and a glass of white moscato wine – less than the recommended 4 oz. too. I made some “healthier” beef stroganoff for dinner with some microwaved buttered carrots and tri colored al dente pasta. I thought it was good, and apparently the kids thought it was good too. S. even went back for another serving of carrots! I had a bunch of the veggies, about 1/2 cup of the meat and around 1/4 cup of the noodles. Everyone but moi had dessert, I behaved and really wasn’t hungry for any – amazing I know!  Here’s the recipe:

Healthier Beef Stroganoff III

 

I did some reading yesterday too and I think it’s absolutely amazing how the food industry has fooled people into believing that manipulated food is the way to go, and they’re doing it either by chemical enhancements or by filling “fat free” foods with sugar. It’s really no wonder people are more unhealthy than ever.

I read this article about drinking low fat milk. I thought it was interesting until I discovered they were trying to sell a cookbook. LOL Luckily for me I drink very little milk. The majority of my calcium comes from yogurt and cheese (and sometimes ice cream!) I do have to admit though, when I drink milk, I drink 1% which is apparently full of sugar. If you do think about going to full fat milk, try to purchase raw, organic milk from grass fed cows, I do think that’s the better way to go. Here’s one  but it’s probably $9 a gallon at your local grocery store…ugh.

(1/25/16: 160.7 -2.3)

Author:

A work in progress, always trying to better myself and find my purpose.

Comments/Thoughts/Ideas?

