Guten Morgen Pfannkuchen (please excuse my German)

At 3 a.m., during my momentary insomnia I found  a recipe to make for the girl’s breakfast.  Luckily my decision making skills at 3 a.m. seem to be right on the money, it was a hit!

German Pancakes from Tastes Better from Scratch

3 eggs
1/2 cup milk
1/2 cup flour
dash of salt
1/2 t. vanilla (although I put in a whole teaspoon)
2.5 T. butter

Preheat oven to 400*.  As oven preheats, put butter in un-greased 9×13 baking dish and place in oven to melt butter.

Place eggs, milk, flour, salt & vanilla in a blender, cover and blend until smooth.  Pour batter into baking dish.  Bake for 20 minutes until edges are golden brown and puffy.  When done, sprinkle generously with powdered sugar and syrup.  Enjoy!

I made only half the recipe since the girls are “itty bitty lil things” and don’t eat that much, served them with raspberries & blueberries and of course, a generous sprinkling of powdered sugar and pure maple syrup!

Today is a day of re-grouping, as are most Mondays.  I’m bound and determined to cross off at least 5 things off my to-do list today!

I am on the hunt for new computer chairs.  We have an Office Depot and a Staples nearby.  I’ve looked at their selections and of course, until you use the chair for a while, you just don’t know how it’s going to “hold up”.  Here is something that distresses me to no end.  On the websites they offer you a 2 year replacement fee of $25-$35 depending.  Don’t you think that if the chair was worth $100 or more that it should actually hold up longer than 2 years?  I mean, just a thought.

Making a grocery list is a challenge these days, between cost and what ever you’re purchasing having added ingredients you don’t want in your body!  I have a real desire to say we’re not eating meat any longer, but that for us is completely un-realistic!  In my search for Nitrate free deli meat, I came across this handy information and I did find that Dietz & Watson has 75 deli meats that are nitrate free.  I read through some of the ingredients and saw no celery extract added either, so that’s comforting.

 

Comments/Thoughts/Ideas?

Around Indy

Indianapolis and Indiana Press Releases and News Articles

Chaotic Shapes

Art and Lifestyle by Brandon Knoll

Sew Dashing llc.

Made locally

SKYLARITY

Mindfulness, Spontaneity and Authenticity

Between the Pages

a lovely place to be

My Meals are on Wheels

Life and Cooking from a Wheelchair

