Posted in Food

Dinner Happy

O-M-G!!  I didn’t go to the store this weekend as I normally do, I’m determined to try to use the food we have on hand and pick up anything additional as the week goes on.  With that being said, yesterday I thawed some chicken breasts and planned a meal around them.  This is the awesome dinner that I came up with!  And the really great thing was…it was delicious!!  I apologize for the paper plate, but things have been so hectic with school starting up.  Any time I can spend less time doing dishes, the better (and tbh, I had the girls clean the kitchen after dinner, so the same applies…sometimes less is better!)

Here are the recipes:

Baked Chicken Breasts (from www.yellowblissroad.com)

Date & Gorgonzola Stuffed Sweet Potatoes (from www.budgetbytes.com)

Asparagus with Lemon Dill Sauce (from www.lovegrowswild.com)

The only thing we didn’t have on hand was the Gorgonzola, but I substituted bleu and it was excellent!  I really enjoyed this dinner combination.  Just the right amount of textures and flavors to make me “Dinner Happy”!!

Author:

A work in progress, always trying to better myself and find my purpose.

Comments/Thoughts/Ideas?

