Posted in Blog, Education, Self

I’m What?…Not Again!?!

Tech Addiction is Real

Did you say I’m addicted?  Um, what exactly does that mean?  Addicted?  Well, here is the formal definition.

Addicted: [uhdik-tid]: adjective

devoted or given up to a practice or habit or to something psychologically or physically habit-forming.
So what I have is an…

Addiction: [uhdik-shuh n]: noun

the state of being enslaved to a habit or practice or to something that is psychologically or physically habit-forming, as narcotics, to such an extent that its cessation causes severe trauma.
So I’m addicted to cigarettes, alcohol, food and now my iphone?  Wow.  What gives?  Well, I’m also addicted to cooking, books, my kids and my better half.  I think I am also addicted to murder shows, Dawson’s Creek and the 70’s.  All of these things and many many more, influence me, good, bad or indifferent.  But addicted?  I guess I’m probably addicted to sugar too, I mean I have it in my coffee every day, and I make my bed every day so I suppose that has to be an addiction.  There’s obviously some chemical that my brain expresses after I make my bed that gives me pleasure.  There’s no denying it, at night especially when I’m tired, I pull back that soft comforter and see those crisp, white sheets, and I slide my weary mind and body between said sheets and that ultra suede velvety soft blanket, I’m sure that that chemical is released again, because shortly thereafter, I fall asleep.  That has to be an addiction of some kind.  I believe I’m also addicted to b.s. cuz everytime I’m online I seem to gravitate right to it.
Author:

A work in progress, always trying to better myself and find my purpose.

Comments/Thoughts/Ideas?

